Library Help Desk
This is the "Home" page of the "Resources in Religious Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Jan 31, 2017 URL: http://libguides.umobile.edu/resourcesinreligiousstudies Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

  Citing Sources

An important part of research is creating proper footnotes, endnotes and bibliographies.

These resources and guides will assist you in using one of the citation styles to build your citations.

Selected Recommended Databases in Religion

Here are some recommended databases for this subject.  You can find many more in the 'Find Articles' section.

  Recommended General Databases

Here you will find general research databases that will help you get started on your research.  Use a specialized databases above or in the "Find Articles" section for more in-depth research.

  • Academic Search Premier  
      
    This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
  • Academic OneFile (Gale)  
      
    The premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources.
 

Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


New ATLA Historical Monographs Collections Series

ATLA Historical Monographs Collection: Series I

Contains over five million pages of content, and consists of titles from the 13th century through the 1893 World Parliament of Religions with the majority of titles from the 19th century. Titles cover a wide range of areas since religion was such an integral part of the social, political and economic fabric of life during the time period of this collection.

 

 

ATLA Historical Monographs Collection: Series II

Consists of titles published from 1894 through 1923. This colection offers material on the significant shifts in the religious identification of Americans and the growing interest and experimentation with non-Western religions. It presents a comprehensive picture of American life at the time.

      
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip