Last Updated: Dec 5, 2016
An important part of research is creating proper footnotes, endnotes and bibliographies.
These resources and guides will assist you in using one of the citation styles to build your citations.
Here are some recommended databases for this subject. You can find many more in the 'Find Articles' section.
- CINAHL Plus with Full-Text (EBSCO)
The definitive database for nursing and allied health research. Find information on Audiology, Nutrition & Dietetics, Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, Respiratory Therapy, Speech-Language Pathology, and Consumer Health.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO)
Provides access to journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong. In addition, this database includes Clinical Pharmacology.
- ProQuest Health and Medical Complete
Provides coverage from leading health journals and essential medical journals in key medical specialties.
- ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source
This database offers complete information from leading nursing and related publications and covers a wide range of topics including general nursing, obstetrics, geriatric care, oncology, and more.
Here you will find general research databases that will help you get started on your research. Use a specialized databases above or in the "Find Articles" section for more in-depth research.
- Academic Search Premier
This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
- Academic OneFile (Gale)
The premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources.