Library Help Desk
This is the "Home" page of the "Resources in Fine Arts" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Dec 5, 2016 URL: http://libguides.umobile.edu/resourcesinfinearts Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

  Citing Sources

An important part of research is creating proper footnotes, endnotes and bibliographies.

These resources and guides will assist you in using one of the citation styles to build your citations.

Selected Recommended Databases in Fine Arts

Here are some recommended databases for this subject.  You can find many more in the 'Find Articles' section.

  • Fine Arts and Music Collection (Gale)  
      
    With more than 100 full-text magazines and journals covered in databases such as the Wilson Art Index and RILM, this collection provides resources to support research in areas such as drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
  • JSTOR
    With more than a thousand academic journals and over 1 million images, letters, and other primary sources, JSTOR is one of the world's most trusted sources for academic backfile content.
    UM access includes access to Language and Literature as well as Arts and Sciences I, II, III and VII. There is multi-disciplinary coverage.
  • LibraryMusicSource.com  
      
    The largest collection of Western Classical sheet music ever assembled. Includes access and command of over 300,000 pages of sheet music from over 35,000 works.
  • NAXOS Music Library  
      
    The world's largest Classical music listening service designed for students, instructors and patrons of public and academic libraries, as well as players and executives of orchestras.

  Recommended General Databases

Here you will find general research databases that will help you get started on your research.  Use a specialized databases above or in the "Find Articles" section for more in-depth research.

  • Academic Search Premier  
      
    This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
  • Academic OneFile (Gale)  
      
    The premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources.
 

Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Ebsco on the go...via iPhone / iTouch

Do you have an iPhone or Ipod Touch? Like your Ebsco on the go? Then, install the New Ebsco iPhone/iTouch app next time you're searching there (find it at the bottom of any Ebsco screen) and access UM Ebsco subscriptions directly from your mobile device!

      
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip