This is the "Home" page of the "Music Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Music Library  

Last Updated: Jul 1, 2014 URL: http://libguides.umobile.edu/musiclibrary Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Copyright Information

Individuals are widely responsible for not only finding the images, used in their published works but also for securing copyright permission to use them.  Here are some helpful sites with information about copyright.

About the Music Library

Purpose

The Music Library is designed to provide support and resources for students, faculty and staff involved in teaching and research in music courses and activities.

Resources

Resources available in the Music Library include compact discs, albums, music scores, sheet music, reference materials and electronic resources. Online databases available to patrons include NAXOS Music Library, NAXOS Sheet Music Library, Grove Music Online, LibraryMusicSource.com and Gale's Fine Arts and Music Collection.

Location

The Music Library is located on the first floor of Martin Hall.

Contact Information

For additional information, including hours of operation, contact the Center for Performing Arts at 251-442-2420 or toll free 1-800-946-7267.

Selected Music Databases

For a full list of databases in Fine Arts see the Find Articles Tab.

  • Fine Arts and Music Collection (Gale)  
      
    With more than 100 full-text magazines and journals covered in databases such as the Wilson Art Index and RILM, this collection provides resources to support research in areas such as drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
  • Grove Music Online  
      
    Comprehensive online resource for music research.
  • JSTOR
    With more than a thousand academic journals and over 1 million images, letters, and other primary sources, JSTOR is one of the world's most trusted sources for academic backfile content.
    UM access includes access to Language and Literature as well as Arts and Sciences II, III and VII. There is multi-disciplinary coverage.
  • LibraryMusicSource.com  
      
    The largest collection of Western Classical sheet music ever assembled. Includes access and command of over 300,000 pages of sheet music from over 35,000 works.
  • NAXOS Music Library  
      
    The world's largest Classical music listening service designed for students, instructors and patrons of public and academic libraries, as well as players and executives of orchestras.
  • NAXOS Sheet Music Library  
      
    A database of over 45,000 sheet music titles, powered by the largest online digital sheet music store, FreeHandMusic.com. The library service delivers digital sheet music in all classical genres, spanning music from Medieval to the 21st century and composers from Bach to Arvo Part.
  • ProQuest Central  
      
    Database that serves as a central resource for researchers at all levels. Covers more than 160 subject areas.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip