- ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)
A complete database comprising full-text business periodicals and news sources from ABI/INFORM Global, Dateline, and Trade & Industry. This combination of products, covering different aspects of business information, covers scholarly research, businesses traditions and trends, corporate strategies, management techniques, and competitive and product information.
- Academic OneFile (Gale)
The premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources.
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
- Accounting and Tax (ProQuest)
Provides comprehensive coverage of accounting and tax topics.
- Alt HealthWatch (EBSCO)
Search full text for articles focusing on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
- American Chemical Society
Provides access to the full-text of 30 ACS magazines and journals.
- ArticleFirst (First Search)
Contains bibliographic citations that describe items listed on the table of contents pages of more than 13,000 journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture.
- ATLA Historical Monographs Collection: Series I
Contains over five million pages of content, and consists of titles from the 13th century through the 1893 World Parliament of Religions with the majority of titles from the 19th century. Titles cover a wide range of areas since religion was such an integral part of the social, political and economic fabric of life during the time period of this collection.
- ATLA Historical Monographs Collection: Series II
Consists of titles published from 1894 through 1923. This collection offers material on the significant shifts in the religious identification of Americans and the growing interest and experimentation with non-Western religions. It presents a comprehensive picture of American life at the time.
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials (EBSCO)
The premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals.
A free database that includes industry statistics and financial ratios.
- Book Collection: Non-Fiction (EBSCO)
This database contains informative abstracts and full text for more than 3,100 popular nonfiction books.
- Books in Print
Contains references and abstracts for books and other published material, including in-print, out-of-print, out-of-stock and forthcoming titles.
- Business Index ASAP (Gale)
Full-text access to academic and business journals. Includes research on management issues, economic indicators and business theories and practices.
- Business Insights: Essentials (Gale)
Provides information on companies, industries, statistical data and in-depth analysis involving the business research community.
- Business Source Premier (EBSCO)
Provides full text for journals in all aspects of business. The database also includes other sources of full text information such as country economic reports from the EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group and CountryWatch and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies.
- CINAHL Plus with Full-Text (EBSCO)
The definitive database for nursing and allied health research. Find information on Audiology, Nutrition & Dietetics, Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, Respiratory Therapy, Speech-Language Pathology, and Consumer Health.
- ClasePeriodica (First Search)
Offers access to bibliographic citations from documents published in scholarly journals published in the Spanish, Portuguese, French and English languages.
- Communication and Mass Media Collection (Gale)
This collection provides current and accurate information from more than 100 journals focused on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered include: advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and many more.
- Contemporary Authors (Gale)
Provides complete biographical and bibliographical information and references on all of the more than 120,000 U.S. and international authors.
- Contemporary Literary Criticism - Select (Gale)
An extensive collection of more than 11,000 critical essays on contemporary authors.
- CQ Researcher
Each report offers in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.
- Dictionary of Literary Biography (Gale)
Provides nearly 10,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres.
A collection of over 79,000 ebook titles covering all academic subject areas.
A collection of databases covering a wide range of subject areas.
- Educator's Reference Complete
A selection of more than 450 full-text academic journals, hundreds of full-text reports, and many premier reference sources. Included content focuses on educational principles, child development and psychology, and best practices in education.
- Electronic Collections Online (First Search)
An OCLC collection of scholarly journals.
- Encyclopaedia Britannica Online
Includes the complete encyclopedia, as well as Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, Britannica Student Encyclopedia and the Britannica Book of the Year.
- Encyclopedia Judaica (Gale)
Updated edition of this lauded work on Judaism features more than 21,000 entries on Jewish life, culture, history, and religion written by Israeli, American and European subject specialists.
- Encyclopedia of Alabama
An online reference resource on Alabama's history, culture, geography and natural environment.
- Encyclopedia of Religion
A standard reference in the field, this resource presents a cross-cultural approach that emphasizes religion's role within everyday life and as a unique experience from culture to culture.
- ERIC (EBSCO)
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources.
- Ethnic NewsWatch (ProQuest)
An interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of newspapers, magazines and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses.
- Expanded Academic ASAP (Gale)
From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers.
- Fine Arts and Music Collection (Gale)
With more than 100 full-text magazines and journals covered in databases such as the Wilson Art Index and RILM, this collection provides resources to support research in areas such as drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
- First Research
Business database that provides 360+ industry profiles covering over 900 industry segments.
- First Search
A collection of various databases covering a wide range of subject areas.
- Funk and Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
- Gale (Infotrac)
A collection of databases covering a wide range of subject areas.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library (Gale)
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
- General OneFile (Gale)
A source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social sciences, sports, technology, and many general interest topics.
- General Reference Center Gold (Gale)
A general interest database that integrates a variety of sources - newspapers, reference books, magazines, and trade publications. Find articles on current events, popular culture, business and industry trends, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies, and more.
- General Science Collection (Gale)
A collection of over 1,000 peer-reviewed journals, providing researchers with the information needed to stay current on the latest scientific developments.
- GPO Monthly Catalog (First Search)
Covers all types of U.S. government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments.
- GreenFILE (EBSCO)
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
- Grove Music Online
Comprehensive online resource for music research.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCO)
This resource provides access to consumer health periodicals. In addition, this database includes Clinical Pharmacology. This full text database covers topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, women's health, etc.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO)
Provides access to journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong. In addition, this database includes Clinical Pharmacology.
- History Reference Center (EBSCO)
This database features full text for more than 1,000 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers. The database also includes full text for 60 leading history periodicals.
- Hoover's Company Profiles (ProQuest)
Profiles of more than 40,000 companies and 600 industries.
- Hoover's Online
In-depth profiles of approximately 15,000 public and private companies in the U.S. and the world, plus information on initial public offerings, industry snapshots, and business news.
- Informe (Gale)
A collection of hispanic magazines with full text.
With more than a thousand academic journals and over 1 million images, letters, and other primary sources, JSTOR is one of the world's most trusted sources for academic backfile content.
UM access includes access to Language and Literature as well as Arts and Sciences II, III and VII. There is multi-disciplinary coverage.
- Kids InfoBits (Gale)
A database developed especially for beginning researchers in Kindergarten through Grade 5. This database covers geography, current events, the arts, science, health, people, government, history, sports and more.
- LegalTrac (Gale)
Drawing on a wide variety of the most highly regarded legal publications, LegalTrac provides indexing for major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and international legal journals.
- Library, Information Science, & Technology Abstracts (EBSCO)
Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
The largest collection of Western Classical sheet music ever assembled. Includes access and command of over 300,000 pages of sheet music from over 35,000 works.
- Literature Online (Proquest)
LION is the world's largest cross-searchable database of literature and criticism.
- Literature Resource Center (Gale)
Access biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of more than 120,000 authors from every age and literary discipline.
Poems, Stories, Essays, Plays, and Speeches
- MAS Ultra - School Edition (EBSCO)
Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database provides full text for popular general interest and current events publications.
- MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)
Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,950 general publications.
A comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature since 1940.
- MEDLINE (First Search)
The complete MEDLINE database, including such topics as microbiology, delivery of health care, nutrition, pharmacology, and environmental health.
- MEDLINE Plus
MedlinePlus will direct you to information to help answer health questions. MedlinePlus brings together authoritative information from NLM, the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other government agencies and health-related organizations. Preformulated MEDLINE searches are included in MedlinePlus and give easy access to medical journal articles. MedlinePlus also has extensive information about drugs, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, interactive patient tutorials, and latest health news
- Military & Government Collection (EBSCO)
A collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertaining to all branches of the military.
- MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO)
A detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing.
- Mobile Register (Newsbank)
Published since 1813, the Mobile Register is Alabama 's oldest daily newspaper. The News Department reports the news and events in Mobile County , Baldwin County , and six other southwest counties in Alabama .
- NAXOS Music Library
The world's largest Classical music listening service designed for students, instructors and patrons of public and academic libraries, as well as players and executives of orchestras.
- NAXOS Sheet Music Library
A database of over 45,000 sheet music titles, powered by the largest online digital sheet music store, FreeHandMusic.com. The library service delivers digital sheet music in all classical genres, spanning music from Medieval to the 21st century and composers from Bach to Arvo Part.
- New York Times
Full-text coverage of this internationally renowned U.S. newspaper.
- Newspaper Source (EBSCO)
Provides selected full text for over 200 U.S. and international newspapers, including USA Today, The Christian Science Monitor, The Washington Post, The Times (London), etc.
- Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale)
Provides a one-stop source for information on social issues. Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles.
A collection of ebook titles in nursing, medicine and health related fields.
- Oxford English Dictionary
The OED Online contains the complete text of the 20-volume Second Edition, first published in 1989, together with its 3-volume Additions Series.
- Oxford Reference Online
The Premium Collection offers over 175 fully-indexed, cross-searchable dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press.
- PapersFirst (First Search)
An OCLC index to papers presented at conferences worldwide.
- Primary Search (EBSCO)
Provides full text for nearly 70 popular, magazines for elementary school research.
- Proceedings (First Search)
An OCLC index of worldwide conference proceedings.
- Professional Development Collection (EBSCO)
Designed for professional educators, provides a highly specialized collection of education journals.
A collection of databases covering a wide range of subject areas.
- ProQuest Biology Journals
A database of full-text journals in the life sciences.
- ProQuest Central
Database that serves as a central resource for researchers at all levels. Covers more than 160 subject areas.
- ProQuest Criminal Justice
Comprehensive, full-text database supporting research on crime.
- ProQuest Education Journals
A collection of the leading full-text journals in education and related fields.
- ProQuest Health and Medical Complete
Provides coverage from leading health journals and essential medical journals in key medical specialties.
- ProQuest Newsstand
Includes coverage of 150+ major U.S. and international newspapers such as The New York Times and The Wall Street Journal.
- ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source
This database offers complete information from leading nursing and related publications and covers a wide range of topics including general nursing, obstetrics, geriatric care, oncology, and more.
- ProQuest Psychology Journals
Encompasses a wide range of topics from leading psychology and related publications. In addition to clinical and social psychology, it also provides coverage of related disciplines including genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.
- ProQuest Religion
A collection of journals covering religious issues and perspectives.
- ProQuest Research Library
A full-text database covering a wide range of academic subjects.
- ProQuest Science Journals
A collection of the leading journals in the fields of science and technology.
- ProQuest Social Science Journals
A collection of full-text journals in social science.
- PsycARTICLES (EBSCO)
A definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
- PsycINFO (EBSCO)
Contains citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others.
- PubMed Central
A free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature provided by the National Library of Medicine.
- Regional Business News (EBSCO)
Includes 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States .
- Research Library
A full-text database covering a wide range of academic subjects.
- Scribner Writers Series (Gale)
Includes essays on more than 1,600 authors and literary genres.
- Searchasaurus (Ebsco)
Easy-to-use search interface for elementary and middle school students.
- SIRS Discoverer (SIRS)
An interactive tool that strengthens research, reading, writing and computer skills. Discoverer includes middle and elementary school curriculum topics and three reading levels--easy, moderate, and challenging--which can be integrated into classroom activities.
- SPORTDiscus with Full-Text (EBSCO)
SportDiscus with Full-Text offers comprehensive, bibliographic, and full-text coverage of sport, fitness, and related disciplines. This database contains over 230 full-text titles, more than 650,000 journal and monograph records, and over 20,000 dissertation and theses.
- Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
An online encyclopedia of philosophy maintained by Stanford University.
- Student Edition (Gale)
This periodical database is designed for high-school students with access to a variety of indexed and full-text magazines, newspapers and reference books for information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports and more.
- Student Research Center (Ebsco)
Provides students in secondary schools with the most appropriate research tools for easily obtaining the information that they seek from their EBSCO databases.
- Twayne Authors Series (Gale)
Comprises 600 full-text titles from the Twayne Literary Masters series.
- Vocational and Career Collection (EBSCO)
Designed for vocational and technical libraries servicing high schools, community colleges, trade institutions and public libraries.