Citing Sources
An important part of research is creating proper footnotes, endnotes and bibliographies.
These resources and guides will assist you in using one of the citation styles to build your citations.
- APA Style
- Research, Writing, and Style Guides
- Turabian Quick Guide (Note: The UM Bookstore also carries a Supplement to the Turabian Manual for Christian Studies students)
- Need more help with the research process?
- EasyBib Includes Research, Writing and Citation guides for MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian.
Selected Recommended Databases in Social Sciences
Here are some recommended databases for this subject. You can find many more in the 'Find Articles' section.
- ERIC (EBSCO) ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources.
- JSTORWith more than a thousand academic journals and over 1 million images, letters, and other primary sources, JSTOR is one of the world's most trusted sources for academic backfile content.
UM access includes access to Language and Literature as well as Arts and Sciences II and III. There is multi-disciplinary coverage. - ProQuest Social Science Journals A collection of full-text journals in social science.
Recommended General Databases
Here you will find general research databases that will help you get started on your research. Use a specialized databases above or in the "Find Articles" section for more in-depth research.
- Academic OneFile (Gale) The premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources.
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.


Loading...
